Cantaloupe

When first created, the ipod had some love in it, carrying songs and brief notations, how many hours, how many songs, small free words. Updates added the artist’s art, but took the innocent little cuddle away with it, the whores came to sell, replacing all the charm that merely enriched the experience.

~\~

Languid the river
meandering through
the meadows in
the mountain’s view.
Chattering across
the stones
and seeping
through the soil,
soothing
the pastures
beneath the
morning dew.

~\~

When
I can’t
I want to
and when
I can
I don’t
need to.

~\~

If I
pray
the clouds
might stray
a slender
beam
of light
a plea
to shine
on me
for stars
to shine
tonight.

~\~

We abhor slavery,
but we like cheap shoes,
we are disgusted by
the animal’s suffering,
but we buy cheap food.
Karma is why we suffer.

~\~

Darkness shears cut the day, Sun’s head bowed beyond the horizon, The sky lit red bloodying the moon’s delight. Golden day’s resurrection confounds the night.

~\~

I listen
to the tune
of the universe,
I feel the panic
as the music
teases close
to resolution,
but not quite.

Leave a comment