Sifting

The boat cracks as it pitches on waves
a murder of crows swirls and cascades
yet I can see one splinter of light
so keep rowing with all my might.

 

In the kingdom of fear and loathing
charity is deemed as theft
beggars are thieves on the side walk
no one has any change left.

 

The optimist wears sunglasses in the rain
while pessimists wear a raincoat in the blue
then some, through the dessert, drag a canoe.

 

Two tubby tabbies went to space, they did not think of how, they just did
they saw all the stars and galaxies twinkle in the universe infinity
then returned to Earth, they did not think of how, they just did.

 

Work as Demon to balance the world
to make the world less mushy
be hated by all that is good
though the job is cushy.

 

As mad as a kitten
as sore as the bitten
eccentric the kitten’s claw
I hear no sorry
they show no worry
as I writhe in pain on the floor
yet every kitten
is now forgiven
I do not see their soul lies
I cannot scold
I just wish to hold
the look in their beautiful eyes.

 

Red skipped through the glade
then sharpened up her blade
to the wild wolfs chagrin
she sliced off his skin
she took her prize
a furry disguise
another chap
to trap.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Sifting

Leave a comment